Interested in learning Mandarin Chinese, for FREE?

Yes, you read that correctly!

Whilst in China, I became aware of an exciting language opportunity that is available to all students (currently studying at a UK-based HEI, or University) with an interest in studying Mandarin Chinese.

The Chinese government are keen to host students that wish to learn the most commonly-used language in our world today. The scheme lasts a total of one-year and will teach you everything you need to know to have an ‘elementary’ proficiency (tbc.) in Mandarin Chinese.

All you have to do is apply for the scholarship, outlining why you wish to partake in such a programme and if successful, the Chinese government will cover the cost of your accommodation and subsistence for the entire year!

At present, two universities host such programmes: Xiamen and Nanjing. I will be offering my opinions on which institution to apply for, based on what I’ve heard from the Chinese students I’ve befriended this year.

Watch this space: details are to follow, within a matter of weeks…

One thought on “Interested in learning Mandarin Chinese, for FREE?

  1. I LOVE THIS. Super Delicate Making = LUVRUUU~!I love the dorks that are behind all the coolness and angst (?). :DThanks for uploading, Kamichan. I swear I’m gonna get my hands on the real thing ASAP.

    Like

Leave a Reply

